Skip to content

Siblings at Play

June 20, 2012

With 16 years age difference between our eldest and youngest, it’s pretty safe to say that our kids are growing up in different generations.  Our big kids always had computers in their lives, but didn’t really get into using a computer until they were tweens.  The Doodle on the other hand loves the iPhone and blackberry and knows already what buttons to hit and how to hold it up to her ear to talk (I think that’s pretty funny cause I rarely talk on the phone and I pretty much never use my iPhone as a phone, so I’m not quite sure where she learned that).

What I love and so much very appreciate about our kids is how they play together.  Despite that gigantic age gap and lack of mutual interests, they love to engage with their baby sister and she loves to pull them into unstructured play.  Everyone gets to be a kid when there is a toddler in proximity.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 20, 2012 1:35 pm

    I love that Doodle and your big kids get this amazing experience. The gif makes me smile – it’s so cool!

Leave a Reply

