Skip to content

10/52 – A Perfect Pair

March 11, 2012

10/52 - A Perfect Pair

I kinda dropped the ball on my photography project this week.  I waited for the theme to come out on Monday, and it didn’t.  I continued to check the blog daily for the theme, I checked fac.ebook, and I still didn’t see anything.  That is, until Saturday afternoon when I saw the themes posted on Flickr.  Ooops!

I only picked up my camera only once this week and it was to capture the adorable shoes I bought the baby.  I had stopped by this particular store on Monday to pick up her first birthday gift only to be sucked in to the shoe table.  While the Doodle didn’t quite need shoes yet, we figured that she’d be walking sometime this spring and would need them for outdoor play.  She’s a cruisin’ machine these days.

I strapped the shoes on her little feet, and let her cruise around the house in the most perfect pair of first shoes.  A mere three days later, the baby took her first steps.  I guess we got those shoes in time?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2012 5:24 pm

    Oh, love. Juju needs a pair of those.

  2. March 14, 2012 3:18 pm

    Wow, the cute shoes! And the chubby knees!
    And congrats on the walking–so exciting!

Leave a Reply

