Skip to content

WooT!!!

January 2, 2012

One of my greatest life ambitions, okay maybe not THE greatest ambition but it ranks pretty high up there, is to have one of my photos included in the Monday Mama Montage over on Offbeat Mama.

I submitted this photo to the Flickr pool in the summer and I was sure it would get picked up.  I mean how awesome is a cone dog?   Mr. Mooster ran into the cedar hedges and poked himself in the eye with a stick and was forced to wear the cone of shame for a week.  I was pretty impressed with this shot, and even more impressed that someone of my nascent photographic skill could capture this image with a a mobile baby and dog.  Sadly, it got passed over.

I lost sight of this life ambition for a while, but then decided to submit some of the shots from the Doodle’s Inside/Outside Day photo shoot for consideration.  I was pretty sure I missed the boat again as none of my pictures were picked last Monday.

Low and behold I opened my go.ogle reader tonight and there was the Doodle staring right back at me in all her cute glory.  We made it!  My photo was picked!!!  Yippee!!!  I feel so accomplished and proud.  Like I’ve come into my own.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2012 10:53 pm

    hell yea! congrats, that’s a terrific shot!

  2. January 4, 2012 9:43 am

    Wow, congrats! What a cute picture!

Leave a Reply

