Skip to content

The Doodle Gets a Close Up

December 21, 2011

When I looked at my 8-9 month photo folder for the Doodle last week, I realized I had snapped very few pictures of her over the last four weeks.  The waning daylight has made it pretty difficult to cleanly capture the ever moving baby for a photographer who loves natural light.

Last week I whipped out my camera and shot these photos as she was finishing up her lunch.

I adore photographing babies and kids.  They are so unaware of the camera, or in the least don’t care, that they go about their business and you can capture all of these amazing expressions.  My teens on the other hand are self-conscious and duck or even run out of the room when I pull out my camera.  If I manage to get them to cooperate for a picture it’s under duress and leaves me with some very posed shots.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2011 2:06 pm

    doll face.

    our guy is totally aware of the camera, though. we keep trying to video tape things like peekaboo or babbling, but he won’t do it when we’re holding up a phone/camera/flip/whatever. he just knows.

Leave a Reply

