Skip to content

Glee

November 29, 2011

Despite my good intentions, it didn’t happen.

Less than two minutes after Baby A closed her eyes for the evening, Wifey came home from her business trip.  I silently flailed my arms in the bedroom motioning for Wifey not to take a step further into the room less she rouse the baby in the early minutes of tentative sleep.

I sneaked out of our bedroom to greet my Wifey as she unpacked her suitcase in the nursery.  Before I headed downstairs to help Bubaloo with his homework I cautioned Wifey to not let Baby A see her as she wander in an out of our room settling back home.  I knew that the baby would be gleefully excited to see her Mama and it would put her slumber on hiatus.

Before I even sat down to assist Bubaloo with the evening’s literacy assignment, I heard Baby A. stir, Wifey come to her assistance, and then laughter.   Baby A. was beside herself to see her Mama.  Two hours later we finally got her back to bed.

This gave me ample time to upload this video of the baby and Bubaloo, but didn’t leave me with enough time and energy to be crafty with words.  There’s nothing more joyful and hysterical than baby laughter, and of course, what compels them into fits of laughter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2011 12:24 am

    Oh. My. GOSH! Thank you for the smile. She’s a-freaking-dorable!

Leave a Reply

