Skip to content

Resurrection

November 1, 2011
tags:

It’s NaBloPoMo and probably a good of a time as any to resurrect my neglected blog.  Instead of easing in after an unplanned lengthy hiatus, it’s a good idea to dive in and tackle a write-me-something-everyday project for the next 30 days.  Last time I attempted a project, a simplified project 52 from a project 365, I only managed to make it 11 weeks into the challenge before I went kaput.  I figure I should make a valiant attempt to be ambitious if for nothing else than the glory of not being ambitious and grappling with the ensuing guilt.

Over the course of the last 396 days I’ve gestated and birthed a baby, lost a dog and gained a dog, been laid-off and re-hired, and have reached new heights of brain mushiness acquired through the sport of extreme sleep deprivation.  Seven months into my year-long maternity leave, a part of which I initially intended to dedicate towards reflection and stretching myself, I can simply say that I have yet to get around to that goal.  Today sparks a 30-day challenge to direct some of that energy towards reaching some part of that goal. 

First, I’m going to try to take advantage of sleeping when the baby sleeps as my little teething and sick bundle of joy kept me up a good part of the night.  Second, I’m going to explore this revamped dashboard in wordpress.  Third, I’m going to think of what to write about next.  Suggestions?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2011 4:38 pm

    Ooohhh you are back!!! I have been checking in for so long and figured you had just stopped writing! Your comment clued me into your return; horray! Now off I go to catch up!

    • gus&otto permalink*
      November 4, 2011 7:42 pm

      I am back! I’ve got a bit more free time, or rather I’m trying to make more time now that the baby isn’t nursing so often and has naps, to write. I’m even going to get better at commenting with two hands to type!!!

Leave a Reply

